The UKIED frameworks have been designed to meet the needs of all types of organisations ranging from SMEs, charities/third sector through to large national and multi-national organisations.

The UKIED charter mark is available in the below 4 formats:

National Standard Framework

Designed for organisations...

with over 30 employees
that have or have access to specialist HR support functions

Small Business Framework

Designed for organisations...

who employ fewer than 30 employees
and do not have direct access to specialist HR support functions

UKIED Corporate Charter Mark

Designed for large commercial, public and third sector organisations that have more than five different operating sites

who operate from multiple sites
have a specialist HR service
Employ more than a 100 employees
Have a defined head office and central administration system

Race and Cultural Awareness Framework

Designed for all types of organisations








UKIED Standard Outcome Benchmarking Descriptors (SOBDs)

UKIED Standard Outcome Benchmarking Descriptors (SOBDs) are used as an evaluative tool in reaching determinations in the UKIED charter mark assessment and accreditation process, learning solution evaluations and the BAME Mental Health Diverse Cymru Certification external verification process. Please see UKIED Standard Outcome Benchmarking Descriptors for more information on the key judgment descriptors.